Monday, June 29, 2015

The Coral Sea is a book by Patti Smith, published in 1996. In 2008 Smith released The Coral Sea as an album with musical accompaniment by Kevin Shields of My Bloody Valentine, recorded during two live performances of the duo.



  1. "The Passenger M"
  2. "The Throw"
  3. "Light Play"
  4. "Rank and File"
  5. "Music (A Woman)"
  6. "Staff of Life"
  7. "After Thoughts"
  8. "An Auctioned Heart"
  9. "A Bed of Roses"
  10. "Monkeyshines"
  11. "The Herculean Moth"
  12. "The Solomon Islands"
  13. "The Pedestal"


  1. "Crux"
  2. "Magua"
  3. "Imago"


External links

  • The Coral Sea at W. W. Norton & Company
  • The Coral Sea at Google Books
  • Live album with Kevin Shields

Sponsored Links