Monday, June 29, 2015

Land is a two disc compilation album by Patti Smith, released on March 19, 2002, on Arista Records. Land contains a collection of recordings from her eight previous albums on the first disc, along with B-sides and unreleased songs on the second disc. The album ranked number eight in Mojo's "Best Box Sets & Compilations of 2002". It is dedicated to the memory of Richard Sohl.

Track listing

"Tomorrow" on Disc Two is unlisted.


  • Patti Smith â€" vocals, guitar, clarinet
  • Lenny Kaye â€" guitar
  • Richard Sohl â€" keyboards
  • Ivan Kral â€" bass guitar
  • Jay Dee Daugherty â€" drums
  • Bruce Brody â€" keyboards
  • Tony Shanahan â€" bass guitar, keyboards
  • Oliver Ray â€" guitar


Release history


External links

  • Land at AllMusic
  • Land at Sony BMG

Sponsored Links