Sunday, May 3, 2015

Mitzi Szereto is a British author, blogger, and web TV entrepreneur. She has written novels and short stories, edited fiction and non-fiction anthologies, has her own blog of humorous personal essays "Errant Ramblings: Mitzi Szereto's Weblog", and is the creator/presenter of "Mitzi TV," a Web TV channel that covers the quirky side of London, England. Her published books to date have been in the areas of Gothic fiction, horror, crime fiction, cozy mysteries, quirky fiction, paranormal romance, sci-fi/fantasy, erotic literature and erotic romance, parody and satire, and fiction and non-fiction anthologies. Early in her career she wrote several erotic novels under the name M. S. Valentine. She makes a cameo appearance portraying herself in the British mockumentary Lint the Movie.

Szereto also became known for teaching erotic writing workshops in the UK and continental Europe. She appears at book and literature festivals [2], and gives talks on such topics as social media, women's publishing, and erotic writing. She has performed readings of her work in Europe and the United States and has lectured in creative writing at several universities in the United Kingdom


She has the following books published as Mitzi Szereto:

  • Love, Lust and Zombies: Short Stories (2015)
  • Darker Edge of Desire: Gothic Tales of Romance (2014)
  • The Wilde Passions of Dorian Gray (2013)
  • Thrones of Desire: Erotic Tales of Swords, Mist and Fire (2012)
  • Normal for Norfolk (The Thelonious T. Bear Chronicles) (2012)
  • Red Velvet and Absinthe: Paranormal Erotic Romance (2011)
  • Pride and Prejudice: Hidden Lusts (2011)
  • In Sleeping Beauty's Bed: Erotic Fairy Tales (2009)
  • The New Black Lace Book of Women's Sexual Fantasies. Virgin Black Lace. 2008. pp. 272 pages. ISBN 978-0-352-34172-3. 
  • Silk Sheets: Collected Stories of Mitzi Szereto (2008)
  • Getting Even: Revenge Stories (2007)
  • Dying For It: Tales of Sex and Death (2006)
  • The World's Best Sex Writing 2005 (2006)
  • Wicked: Sexy Tales of Legendary Lovers (2005)
  • Foreign Affairs: Erotic Travel Tales (2004)
  • Erotic Travel Tales 2 (2003)
  • Erotic Travel Tales (2001)
  • Erotic Fairy Tales: A Romp Through the Classics (2001)

She has had six books published as M. S. Valentine:

  • The Celia Collection
  • Elysian Days and Nights
  • The Governess
  • The Possession of Celia
  • The Captivity of Celia
  • The Martinet

She also has had several titles published for the Kindle, Nook and Kobo readers, both as Mitzi Szereto and as M. S. Valentine.

External links

  • Mitzi Szereto home page
  • Mitzi Szereto at the Internet Movie Database
  • Errant Ramblings: Mitzi Szereto's Weblog
  • Mitzi TV


Sponsored Links