Monday, March 16, 2015

The Bishop of Chichester is the ordinary of the Church of England Diocese of Chichester in the Province of Canterbury. The diocese covers the counties of East and West Sussex. The see is based in the City of Chichester where the bishop's seat is located at the Cathedral Church of the Holy Trinity. On 3 May 2012 the appointment was announced of the Rt Revd Martin Warner, the Bishop of Whitby, as the next Bishop of Chichester. His enthronement took place on 25 November 2012 in Chichester Cathedral.

The bishop's residence is The Palace, Chichester.

List of bishops

The following is a list of the bishops of the Diocese of Chichester, England.

See also

  • List of Archdeacons of Lewes and Hastings
  • List of Archdeacons of Chichester


Bishop of Chichestere="width:400px;display:block;margin-left: auto;margin-right: auto" src="">


  • Heylyn, Peter (1773). A Help to English History...etc.. London: Paul Wright. 
  • Kelly, S. E. 1998. Charters of Selsey. Anglo-Saxon Charters 6.

Bishop of Chichester
Sponsored Links